International Organization for LDCs (IOLDCs)

+41 22 303 05 02

  • +41 22 303 05 02

  • Chemin de Balexert 7-9

    1219 Châtelaine, Geneva Switzerland

The adoption of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development in 2015 supposed a landmark in the history of sustainable development which has been considered to contain four dimensions of society: economic development (including the end of extreme poverty), social inclusion, environmental sustainability, and good governance including peace and security.

The culmination of this Agenda was led by the presentation of the 17 Goals for Sustainable Development (SDGs) to be reached by 2030. In order to strengthen the sustainable development agenda and to ensure delivery at the country level, the United Nations outlined 6 key points to its fulfilment. Firstly, dignity - to end poverty and fight inequality. Secondly, people - to ensure healthy lives, knowledge and the inclusion of women and children. Thirdly, prosperity to grow a strong, inclusive and transformative economy. Planet - to protect our ecosystems for all societies and our children. Justice - to promote safe and peaceful societies and strong institutions. Lastly, partnership - to catalyse global solidarity for sustainable development.

The SDGs say “what” to do, but stakeholders must figure out “how”.

IOLDCs focus mainly in Goals 1, 3, 5, 13, 16 and 17 in its mandate.

фильмы бесплатно